Apply for your Maryland Medical Cannabis Card in a few easy steps.
How to get started…don’t worry,
we are here every step of the way.
Book your telehealth appointment with a licensed Maryland Medical Cannabis provider. The telehealth will last approx 30 minutes for Initial Certifications or 15 minutes for certification renewals.
Cannabis Physicians Patient Benefits
Copy emailed of your certification
Invitations to webinars on various medical cannabis subjects, products, laws and more
Quarterly email newsletters with information on local cannabis events, recipes, upcoming legislation etc. Anything Maryland cannabis related
Free product consult telehealth with our on staff medical cannabis specialist, if needed ($30 value)
MMCC application and renewal assistance
Caregiver set-up assistance
Free 3 and 6 month follow-up telehealth appointment with your personal provider if needed
Free allotment increase telehealth appointment with your personal provider if needed
Hospice set-up assistance
In office appointments
3 ways to get ahold of your Cannabis Physicians
Real live support 7 days a week. If we don’t answer, leave a voicemail or send a text message.
We will call you right back!
Transparent Pricing, no strings attached and if not approved by the state your money back!
Maryland Initial Certifications
Maryland Renewals New Patients
Maryland Renewals Returning Patients
Per any appointment. Veteran ID picture required. DD214, dependant ID, expired ID or letter from VA.
Maryland Industry workers
Picture of badge required
Maryland Adult Recreational Use Quick Guide:
A valid medical cannabis certificate and medical cannabis card are the only way to consume cannabis legally in Maryland. Voters approved adult use of cannabis in the state during the November 2022 election and new laws will take effect July 1, 2023. We are on the frontlines of information and legislation and will update accordingly. This is what we know now and sign up here for email updates
We created this tool to help you easily find the differences so you can make an educated decision on what is best for you. Please note adult does not start until July 1.
Medical Cannabis Patient
Any Age, under 18 with Caregiver
Priority Service at Dispensary
High Potency Purchase Allowed
Priority Acess to Dispensary Area
Access to Dispensary Clinical Director
$80 Renewal fee of Certification or $22 For Veterans Per Year
Allow to grow 4 plants
30 Days Allotment Allowances
*Grams dried flower/grams THC (Concentrate)
INCREASE #1 150/45
INCREASE #2 187/56
*Appt needed to assess medical necessity for increases, free to Cannabis Physicians established patients.
Adult Use Recreation Cannabis
21 or older
Must wait in line
9% sales tax
No High Potency Purchases
No Priority Acess to Dispensary Area
No Access to Dispensary Clinical Director
No Renewal Fees
Allow to grow 2 plants
30 Days Allowances
42.5 Grams of Cannabis flower up to 12 grams of concentrated Cannabis, or a total amount of Cannabis that does not exceed 750 mg of THC
**Information directly from MMCC emergency regulations
Frequently Asked Question
Can I use my Maryland Medical Cannabis Card outside of Maryland?
D.C. will accept your card for purchasing but no other state.
I have a minor child (under 18), can I apply for them?
Yes, you must register as their caregiver and complete the necessary application. https://mmcc.maryland.gov/Pages/patients_regisminor.aspx
How can I apply for a hospice patient?
Follow the link and instructions to apply. If you need help, call Gwen at 443 589 5555, she is ready to help! https://mmcc.maryland.gov/Pages/Patient_regishospice.aspx
How does the rolling allotment work?
How do I increase my current allotment?
If you are not a Cannabis Physicians patient but would like us to certify your increase you must contact your current provider and have them revoke your certification. Maryland does not allow more than one active certification.
What can I purchase at a Maryland Dispensary?
What if I don’t know what to purchase?
How often do I have to see my provider for a certification?
Will my health insurance or Medicare/Medicaid cover the cost?
Is my medical cannabis use confidential?
Can I grow cannabis at home with my medical cannabis card?
What is the difference between your Medical Cannabis Registration and your Medical Cannabis Certification?
Your registration is required to update every 6 years BUT your certification is due every year.