Get your Virginia Cannabis Certification in a few easy steps
How to get started…don’t worry,
we are here every step of the way.
Cannabis Physicians Patient Benefits
Copy emailed of your certification
Free product consult telehealth with our on staff medical cannabis specialist, if needed ($30 value)
Free 3 and 6 month follow-up telehealth appointment with your personal provider if needed
Free allotment increase telehealth appointment with your personal provider if needed
Invitations to webinars on various medical cannabis subjects, products, laws and more
Quarterly email newsletters with information on local cannabis events, recipes, upcoming legislation etc.
Caregiver set-up assistance
Hospice set-up assistance
3 ways to get ahold of your Cannabis Physicians
Real live support 7 days a week. If we don’t answer, leave a voicemail or send a text message.
We will call you right back!
Transparent Pricing, no strings attached and if not approved by the state your money back!
Virginia Initial Certifications
Virginia Renewals (New Patients)
Virginia Renewals (Returning Patients)
Per any appointment. Veteran ID picture required. DD214, dependant ID, expired ID or letter from VA.
Virginia Industry workers
Picture of badge required
Frequently Asked Question
Can I use my Maryland Medical Cannabis Certification outside of Virginia?
D.C. will accept your certification for purchasing but no other state.
I have a minor child (under 18), can I apply for them?
Yes, you must register as their caregiver and complete the necessary application.
How can I apply for a hospice patient?
Follow the link and instructions to apply. If you need help, call Gwen at 804 522 5555, she is ready to help!
What can I purchase at a Virginia Dispensary?
Virginia currently allows certified patients to purchase all types of medicinal cannabis. Once you attain a certification, you can purchase dry flowers, tinctures, oils, concentrates, topicals, vapes, pre-rolls, and edibles.
What if I don’t know what to purchase?
Call and schedule a telehealth appointment with one of our Medical Cannabis Product Specialists. Cannabis Physicians patients pay nothing for the appointment. Don’t worry, with a bit of medical history we will see non Cannabis Physicians patients for just $30. See our Cannabis Coaching page for more details.
How often do I have to see my provider for a certification?
Virginia requires patients to see their provider every year for a renewal. We remember your expiration date so you don’t have to. We will reach out to you via email, text and phone call to schedule your appointment.
Will my health insurance or Medicare/Medicaid cover the cost?
At this time, the cost of medical cannabis or associated appointments is not reimbursable by any private or public insurance plan, Medicare or Medicaid, or through Veterans’ covered plans. **This is open for discussion in Annapolis at the August 2023 session. Contact your local delegate to be heard.
Is my medical cannabis use confidential?
Yes. We do not disclose your medical history with your written consent.
Can I grow cannabis at home with my medical cannabis card?
Individuals 21 years or older may cultivate up to four cannabis plants per household for personal use. A “household” includes all those living in the place of residence, even if those individuals are not related. Exceeding the number of allowed plants in a household may result in either civil or criminal penalties.